PDA

View Full Version : help a nOOb

RobZie
28-11-2007, 09:35
well, im a WHFB noob, only played 3 or 4 games but im a full 40k convert:rolleyes:
anyways, id like a hand with my list please
i played 3 games with 2000 pts so far and lost 2 (both goblins :wtf:)
and won 1 (wood elves)
ere it is:)
HEROES.

LORD
-additional HW
-sheild
-mark of slaanesh (M.O.S)
-charriot
=364

EXALTED CHAMPION
-great weapon
-M.O.S
-barded steed
=140

SORCERER
-lvl 2 upgrade
-dispel scroll
-M.O.S
=165

CORE

WARRIORS X15
-M.O.S
-champ
-standard
-additional HW
=284

WARRIORS X15
-M.O.S
-champ
-standard
-additional HW
=284

MARAUDERS X15
-light armour
-sheilds
-standard
-cheiftan
=125

CHARRIOT X1
M.O.S
=130

KNIGHTS X9
-standard
-champion
-M.O.S
=357

SPECIAL

DAEMONETTS
X10
=150

TOTAL=1999

any thoughts?

EndlessBug
28-11-2007, 09:59
Marauders wont survive long in a unit of 15, you'll need at least 20, 24/5 is best though.

a single lvl 2 mage is useless in 2k, you wont be getting many/if any spells off all game, best to turn him into a caddy (that's lvl 1 with 2 scrolls).

9 knights is overkill, also almost everyone upgrades them yo chosen, giving them 2 attacks and a 1+ save. should be 325 for a unit of 5 with full command. Think this gives you enough points to up the unit of marauders to 20 now.

Do take a look at the Slaanesh magic lore, IMO it is the best in the game. Most Slaanesh users take heavy magic, doesn't matter that you haven't, but you might like to make a variant army list? one with mages in and try them vboth out?

Red_Duke
28-11-2007, 10:00
Hmm, while im no chaos expert, i would say that a. you have the points wrong on the Lord - that would be 374, as the chariot has to have the same mark as the rider.

Anyway, other than that id personally tool up the Lord a bit more first, give him something like armour of damnation then maybe blade of blood and pendant of slaanesh? At least a halberd rather than the 2nd hand weapon however!