PDA

View Full Version : Character Armour on Chariots



Turanos
04-12-2007, 01:46
I have a Warhammer rules question - do characters receive the +2 armour from riding in a chariot during close combat?

Referencing P.64 of the rulebook, it says they receive an extra +2 to their armour save, or they can use the chariot's armour save, whichever is better. However, beneath it, it is written that in close combat, the character behaves as if it was on a monstrous mount, which allows individual targetting and does not generally provide any extra defence to the character.

Xavier
04-12-2007, 02:36
I don't have my book handy, so can't cite this but...

A character on a chariot only gets the +2 save against shooting and magic, in close combat he receives no additional armour save bonus.

Festus
04-12-2007, 06:44
Hi
Right: The 1st paragraph is concerned with shooting at the character, the second with close combat and the 3rd with the case, that the chariot is destroyed.

So just your regular save in CC, and +2 or the Chariot's save against shooting.

Festus

kroq'gar
04-12-2007, 08:28
really, i always read it as a +2 save (like a barded steed)... i need to consult 'the book'

Edit: Yep, its only against shooting.