PDA

View Full Version : Chaos SOS

Big TM
04-12-2007, 20:41
Hi, Im new to fantasy and dont know what to do. I want to collect chaos, and want to do tzeench list for 1000pts but dont Know what to put in it. planning on getting myself some stuff on thursday. budget of 30. dont know what to get
please help me, any ideas? don care about mortals/deamons/beasts have both army books.

Havock
04-12-2007, 22:12
30 pounds?

Errrr, that's enough for like, one unit.

How do you want to play, lots of models, few models? And you really have to decide if it's beasts or mortal, because daemons are expensive.

Mortal? I'd say knights, you'll definately use those. Beasts? I'll let someone else give you solid advice, but a box of beastman seems like a solid choice in that case :)

MarcoPollo
05-12-2007, 00:48
Buy a beastherd for starters.

Khorghan
05-12-2007, 00:53
Yeah, go for the herd

W0lf
05-12-2007, 17:48
5 man knight unit.

no hordes army is complete without them.

Big TM
05-12-2007, 20:06
Hi again, I allready have a beast herd,k but used i once and didnt like it.
I think Im going for mortals. Thought of this earlier...

Exalted champion
runeshield
additional cc weapon

sorceror
lvl 2

24 marauders
light amour
sheilds
command

24 marauders
light amour
sheilds
command

5 marauder horsemen
command
shields

5 marauder horsemen
command
shields

3 screamers

5 hounds

what do you think?
also I don't really want to use beast men.

Kadrium
05-12-2007, 20:11
You really don't have a "hammer" unit that can decisively win a combat. Marauders are a suitable anvil for sucking up wounds and catching charges, but they're not going to overpower anyone in combat.

Screamers, while awesome, are expensive for a 1k game, and 3 are of limited use.

I'd cut down on some of the marauders, exchange the screamers for furies, and see about finding the points for some knights.