PDA

View Full Version : Bretonnians Vs Dark Elves

hairypig
05-12-2007, 20:39
Hi,

Im new to warhammer and my chosen army is Bretonnia. Ive gone on a bit of a spree over the past few months and now own:

26 KOTR
4 Pegasus Knight (One royal with lord)
32 Bowmen and stakes
36 Men at arns
3 Damsels
5 Grail knights
1 trebuchet and crew.
1 BSB

Im trying to get hold of a relique and some battle pilgrims atm.

Im mainly going to be playing against the Dark Elves. I understand they have alot of elite infantry units. I'm most worried about Assasains as I think my opponent can hide them in any regular infantry unit. What is the best way to combat this?

Anything else I should particuarly watch out for when fighting DE's?

Any tips and opinions appreciated.

The HairyPig :cool:

Malorian
05-12-2007, 22:08
You can't. You know he'll be hiding somewhere and no matter what he'll be striking first. However over time you'll learn his favorite places to hide which you can either shoot up or avoid.

DE can be VERY magic heavy and are dangerous with +1 to cast. Either decide to charge fast or take some scrolls.

Watch out for those bolt throwers... they hurt.

Makarion
05-12-2007, 23:57
Then again, the required casting values for most Dark magic spells is high as well. Due to the cost of the Druchii units, it's rare to see them overpower themagic phase without being *very* shy in the number of models.

hairypig
07-12-2007, 19:37
Thanks guys. Playing my first game over the weekend. Only a 500pts game though so he wont be fielding an assasain. Im mainly going for KOTR in lance formation to try and break his infantry. I think he will mainly be taking the spear and repeater crossbow men. Any more help would be great.

Cheers,

Hairypig

Malorian
07-12-2007, 20:50