PDA

View Full Version : Tomb Kings 2000pt

Eigilb
09-12-2007, 09:56
Hi.
I'm fairly new to Tomb kings and have been playing my first 15 battles with an army build up around The Casket of Souls and a Tomb King in a chariot, and every single time I got massacred (by Beasts of Chaos, Wood elves, Lizardmen, and Ogre Kingdom).

But anyway, I made up this new totally different list and played 2 battles which I to my big surprise won, 1 solid, and 1 massacre. Pls rate and comment it of you like.

Characters

High liche priest (hierophant), Cloak of dunes, Neferra’s plaques of mighty incarnations, Hieratic jar, 295
Liche Priest, Steed, Staff of ravening 168
Tomb Prince, La, Shield, Gw, Chariot, Chariot of Fire (with the unit of chariots) 178
Tomb Prince, La, Shield, Gw, Collar of shapesh, Vambraces of the sun (With Tomb Guards) 147

Core

23 skeleton warriors, Hw, shield, La, Standard 209
11 skeleton warriors, Hw, Bows 88
5 Skeleton heavy horsemen 80

Special

3 ushabti 195
19 Tomb Guards, Standard, Icon of Rakaph 280
1 Tomb Scorpion 85
3 Chariots, standard, Undying banner 165

Rare

Screaming skull catapult, Skulls of the foe 110

2000pt

The 2 block units will engage enemy blocks, while the chariots, ushabtis and the heavy horsemen go for flank charges.

The Tomb Guards and Tomb Prince will hopefully get the charge with the Icon and they should be able to take on enemy blocks or monsters alone. This leaves some of my other flankers available.

The chariot unit with character tends be to targeted by enemy missiles so the undying banner is for compensation for this.

Flexibility is the key word;).

10 “Power” Dices
2 Bound spells

Totte
09-12-2007, 10:47