PDA

View Full Version : HE question



EvilIncarnate
09-12-2007, 18:31
The magic item "Radiant gem of Hoeth" says it make a character a Level 1 wizard. Can that character still wear Armour?

thank you

WargamesEmpire
09-12-2007, 18:35
Yup. AFAIK there is nothing in the Warhammer Rulebook anymore that says wizards can't wear armour and cast spells. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Settler
09-12-2007, 19:24
So you mean we can put the likes of the Armour of Caledor right over our Mage's flowing robes?

Red_Lep
09-12-2007, 19:27
The magic item "Radiant gem of Hoeth" says it make a character a Level 1 wizard. Can that character still wear Armour?

thank you

Yes you can.


So you mean we can put the likes of the Armour of Caledor right over our Mage's flowing robes?

Aslong as you could take mundane armor you could.

marv335
09-12-2007, 20:18
you can't take armour if you're not wearing armour. the prince can be a wizard and wear armour because he has the option to take armour. your mage has no option to take armour so he cannot select magic armour.

Crazy Harborc
09-12-2007, 20:35
That magic item is needed to allow a character to be a level one and keep wearing armour the character had before the magic toy.

The Radiant Gem of Hoeth would not need to be, if a wizard/mage could wear armour already/without it.;)