PDA

View Full Version : Goblin players, look in here! I've got questions, you've got answers!

Anointed_By_Filth
12-12-2007, 13:17
Alright, so, as anyone who's read a thread I've posted in knows, I play a night goblin army. I've been playing this army since the new army book was released and I've been playing fantasy since, well, the same time. So, I'm kind of new to this game, I enjoy it, and against certain armies I win. (Mainly other diminutive races...skaven really.) The one thing I'm having a hard time with though is equipping my warboss/big boss. What are typical magic items that you guys take with your combat oriented character? And why not throw in your typical BSB and great shaman/shaman magic gear in there too?

Dwarf Longbeard
13-12-2007, 14:29
If you don't mind spending a lot of points on your warboss, my regular orc & goblin opponent finds this combination quite effective on his orc warboss: -
martog's best basha
bigged's kickin boots
enchanted shield
warboss umm's best boss 'at

The basha and kickin boots give his stats a nice boost and he's able to put up a good fight against most things
Sat on a boar with the enchanted shield and light armour gives him a 2+ armour save and the boss 'at provides the ward save so he's quite protected and a good fighter as well, trust me he's given my dwarves enough nightmares :D
I'd imagine that the same combination on a night goblin would be pretty good as well just not in the armour save area

Anyway hope I've helped

Tarkon
13-12-2007, 14:51
As a Night Goblin player, you would want a Night Goblin Warboss as a general - not for his great Leadership abilities, but just because it's supposed to be that way :) I have some Night Goblins at home which I was planning to build out to a real army. The list in mind featured a Warboss like this (similar to Longbeard's orc warboss):

Night Warboss
-Martog's Best Basha
-Enchanted Shield
-Warboss Umm's Best Big Boss's 'At
-Bigged's Kickin' Boots
-Light Armour