5 Mounted Daemonettes @ 150 Pts

5 Mount @ [0] Pts

5 Chaos Warhounds @ 30 Pts

Casting Pool: 7

Dispel Pool: 5

Models in Army: 118

Total Army Cost: 1998

This is my first Attempt at a Chaos mortal army.

lol Its a total change from my Anvil dwarf army.. so any comments by people who play Fantasy chaos will be GREATLY appreciated

aenarion67
17-12-2007, 04:13
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.......... nice list. i would say get a spawn. there good for tying the enemy up. keeps them there ready for u to charge. i may be a HE player i may be not as experienced but i do know one thing. beast herds are awesome. your magic defence seems a bit small for 2k and your casting pool is a bit small.

Briohmar
17-12-2007, 06:28
I know you probably don't want to hear this, but 10 Daemonettes on foot, though absolutely stunning models, are equally as worthless. Don't listen to the elf, 7 casting dice is just fine, and will serve you well. Just remember to plan your three spells a turn accordingly. Elves just seem to have this inferiority complex about magic, and think ungodly amounts is better, I think they're just over-compensating for their inadequecy elsewhere. The beast herd is probably too small, should boost it up to around 20 if you want to survive. The warriors are not the preferred choice, but if you're going to use them as un-chosen, give them shields, then cast lux torment on them, and let them go. You really could use some more speed and/or flanking protection. If you drop the 'Nettes, and the 2nd weapons, you should easily have enough for two units of marauder horse with flails and musicians. The you make sure you pair up your units with an anvil and a hammer, ie marauders front, horsemen flank. Everything else looks fine, and should be a fun army to play.

Hey just noticed, this is post 369, there's just all kinds of fun a devotee of Slaanesh could have with that number. But I'll just stop there for the moment, as I'm at work.

Belerophon709
17-12-2007, 06:48