PDA

View Full Version : Should I take Saurus cav?

greenmonsta
18-12-2007, 00:56
I am pretty new to the fantasy world and have had a few games with my lizardmen. I have been testing out a lot of the models that I like and I am stumped as to whether I should use my Saurus cav or not. 35 pts per models with the command being very expensive and with only a 3+ save is not very appealing to me. I usually take 6 during the games that I have played and they do a decent job when they get into combat, but I ussually lose 2 or 3 of the models before they get into a combat which really hurts their effectiveness. So what are your opinions on the Saurus cav? Should I use them or take something else such as kroxigors who have more wounds and still hit hard? Thank you for your comments.

Defender of Ulthuan
18-12-2007, 01:15
To start off, I would say that the decision is mostly a matter of taste.
Second, try screening them with skinks, you shouldn't be losing that many.

Personally, I am a huge fan of cavalry, and 13 S5 attacks on the charge ranks them among the top Heavy Cavalry in the game, along with Grail Knights, Dragon Princes of Caledor, and Chosen Chaos Knights.

All in all, they are a very good unit, and so are kroxigors/salamanders, but I believe it's just a matter of taste. If their stats/models/fluff appeal to you, take them. If not, take Kroxigors.

Bottom Line: It's all up to you.

Defender

Semi_Bunny
18-12-2007, 01:19