PDA

View Full Version : tyrion in silver helm unit



Earlandir
15-04-2005, 19:03
i haven't been able to find a rule that says whether or not tyrion can be included in my silver helm unit, and or my other cavalry units. his base is bigger than the cavalry but he is still riding on an elven steed for all intents and purposes. please help clear this up for me

Selsaral
15-04-2005, 19:19
Absolutely he can. He rides a monstrous-style mount on a 50 mm base, much like Archaon (who in pictures in the chaos army book is within a unit of chaos knights).

Selsaral
15-04-2005, 19:19
But I'll point out that he can't take cover in that unit...shooting and spells can pick him out because he's larger than the rest of the unit.

Earlandir
15-04-2005, 19:23
thank you. so tyrion can join any unit that a lord on horse could join?

Selsaral
15-04-2005, 19:50
Yep, and he'll pretty much always be individually targettable because his horse has such a phat ass ;-)

5upr3m3 h4xx0rz
15-04-2005, 20:03
But it would be stupid to put him in any unit other than a unit of dragon princes because that is the only unit that can match his speed. And coolness.

Major Defense
15-04-2005, 20:12
Yes, yes and double-yes.

He will basically take up the space of two cavalry models inside the square or rectangle of the unit's shape. He can also join units of infantry but it's a little messy and bad enough that you'd slow him down by putting him with cavalry.

Earlandir
16-04-2005, 02:41
you can add a mounted character to an infantry unit?

taer
16-04-2005, 02:45
Yes, and usually it is a very bad idea.

Earlandir
16-04-2005, 02:49
ya, it doesnt sound good, i just always thought that a character couldnt join a unit unless they had similar mounts. thanks alot for clearing this up

sulla
23-04-2005, 08:51
Your high elf on a dragon could join your spear elves if he really wanted to... although it wouldn't really benefit either unit...