PDA

View Full Version : Question about Slanns



greenmonsta
22-12-2007, 03:24
If a slanns unit is in a combat against normal sized troops (not large targets), can the slann see over those troops to cast spells at other enemy troops behind them since it is a large target and should be able to see over them easily? If you could give some some pages from the rulebook to support your answer I would appreciate it. I'm just trying to figure out how slann work because I want to get one soon. Thank you for all of your replies.

Flypaper
22-12-2007, 10:14
As long as he has no enemies directly in base contact, the Slann can cast without restrictions even if his unit is in close combat; and as a large target he can see and cast over any normal-sized unit. This is clearly spelt out on page 24 of the Lizard book (the palanquin special rules).

greenmonsta
22-12-2007, 13:39
Thanks. I didn't quite understand what it was saying and your explanation helps a lot. Thanks again.