PDA

View Full Version : PC Multiplayer COD4 Help: Server?



New Cult King
24-12-2007, 06:02
Today I tried for the first time to set up my own multiplayer server on COD4 so a mate and I could play against each other over the net just 1 on 1.

The problem was, even after I had set up a server, he couldn't find my game/server in the list.

Is there a trick to setting up a server?

Bloodthirster90
24-12-2007, 10:21
A simple solution to this is to use a program like xfire. Saves sifting through the thousands of dedicated servers.
If you and your friend get this then you can create your game and the friend can join you directly via the main xfire window by clicking the joypad in the corner.

It's not your fault that it doesn't show up. The dedicated servers have higher priority or something over client-side servers. Even my clan's CoD4 server didn't show up in the list, and it was a dedicated one.

New Cult King
25-12-2007, 08:31
Excellent! Cheers mate, I will dig up Xfire asap. That will make things so much easier :D