PDA

View Full Version : Hordes of Chaos Needs YOU!

Harry Zombini
27-12-2007, 18:46
I have a friend who insists that Mortal Chaos Armies are (and I don't quote because it would offend people) 'rubbish'. So he always fields groups of 5 cavalry backed up by 3-4 Wizards on discs with every ward-saave or cheeky 'you-can't hurt me' piece of equipment going and all their daemony mates.

I've told him that his army is boring to play against and he insists that Chaos can't be played any other way. So i did what any self-respecting hobbyist with too much time would do and went out and acquired the army books in an attempt to beat him at his own game. I have no experience with Chaos in Fantasy, so I was hoping for ideas from you lovely peeps.

The rules are as follows (and slightly flexible):

I must be using Mortal units and Mortal Characters only (or at least in the vast majority) but I'm open to Beasts or Men.

No Special Characters (they're cheeky). But Happy to take Dogs of War.

And I need to be able to deal with surfing wizard lords (anything short of a meat tenderising hammer and my friend murdering me afterwards).

Help me, I'm foolish.

Pelskwig
27-12-2007, 19:00
My first suggestion, would be start by taking a Khornate army. Thats a lot of dispel dice you can chuck around.
It's not much, but it's a start.
I'ver never been one to be able to "make and army to beat an army" to be honest, I usuaully end up going for what I think a) Would look good b) Suits the army.
Personally a couple nice big units of chaos warriors are very characterful for me, but people always go on about them being gimped. Course, against marauder horsement, they'd kick holes.
Fleshhounds? I seem to remember them being quite snazzy and tough.

Jack of Blades
27-12-2007, 19:19
Need to deal with surfing wizard lords? need anti-magic protection?

Chaos Lord of Khorne - 708 Points

Chaos Dragon
Hellfire Sword
Crimson Armour of Dargan
Shield