PDA

View Full Version : Remains in Play on characters



Saben
01-01-2008, 11:51
If a remains in play debuff spell (eg Word of Pain) is cast on a unit containing a character, and the character subsequently leaves the unit is he still effected by it or does it only effect the original unit?

WLBjork
01-01-2008, 12:02
Caster's choice - see page 110

Saben
03-01-2008, 05:10
I must have missed that, thanks. Although not explicitly stated I'd assume the same goes for secondary effects (like not being able to shoot from Chillwind/ Dominion)?

DeathlessDraich
03-01-2008, 10:50
Strictly speaking, the rule cannot be applied to Dominion and Chillwind since they are not RIP but its reasonable to do so in the absence of actual rule guidance.

Belerophon709
03-01-2008, 11:26
I believe the same cannot be applied when it comes to non-RiP spells.

For example, look at "The Rain Lord" from the Lore of Life. If cast successfully, the unit in question becomes soaked for the rest of the battle, suffering penalties on shooting. If a character is with the unit when the spell is cast and subsequently leaves it, I don't think he'll simply dry right then and there.