PDA

View Full Version : 2K Orcs and Goblins List

azkyle85
01-01-2008, 21:04
This is my first attempt at Orcs and Goblins. Any comments are appreciated.

Overall, I have a lot of spider riders for flanks, diversions, march blocks, etc. while the 3 blocks of orcs head up the middle with the chariot, giant, hoppers, etc. covering the flanks. The shooty stuff I keep for the occasional heavy unit of knights or Stank. Thanks in advance for any comments.

CHARACTERS
Orc Warboss -- Gnashas, Amulet of Protectyness, Akrit Axe 200
Orc Big Boss Battle Standard -- Light Armor, BS, Spirit Totem 147
Orc Big Boss -- Best Basha, Light Armor 87

CORE
24 x Orc Boyz -- Shield, Choppa, Command 174
24 x Orc Big Uns' -- 2 x Choppa, Command, Banner of Butchery 319
24 x Orc Boyz -- Shield, Choppa, Command 174
5 x Spider Riders -- Musician 71

SPECIAL
2 x Bolt Throwers 70
10 x Squig Hoppers 150
Orc Chariot 80

RARE
Doom Diver 80
Giant 205

Total: 2000

warlord hack'a
02-01-2008, 11:36
looks like a slid list though I would certainly recommend adding a shaman with scrolls for some extra magic protection. I know Spitir totem helps but sometimes you just want a scroll to really stop a spell from messing you up..

Also, personally I never leave home without some night gobbo's with fanatics, to stop those enemy knight units from hurting you..

Tonedogbf110
02-01-2008, 11:41
Its a good all rounder, but weak on magic defense.

scroll caddy might be useful.
although as Hack'a says N/Gobbos are pretty handy too. you could probably get about 40 - 60 of them with fanatics instead by dropping one boyz reg.

also I like to bring 2 chariots personally as they are prone to missile fire. Although I reckon your giant is going to soak this up. so not essential.

azkyle85
02-01-2008, 18:47