PDA

View Full Version : 1000pts of Empire

ImperiusDominatus
12-01-2008, 06:27
Hey everyone,

I'm rather new to Fantasy, so I'm looking for suggestions on my list for an upcoming game. It's going to be a 2v2 game with Empire and Wood Elves against Tzeentch Chaos and Vampire Counts. I've never played a 4 player game before, so any suggestions about that would be awesome as well.

Thanks in advance. :)

Captain (Joins Knights)
- Lance
- Shield
- Full plate armour
- Barded warhorse
78pts

Warrior Priest
- Great Weapon
- Armour of Meteoric Iron
119pts

5 Knights
- Full Command
- Warbanner
175pts

25 Swordsmen
- Full Command
175pts
- 10 Free Company Detachment
50pts

20 Flagellants
- Prophet of Doom
210pts

10 Crossbowmen
80pts

Helblaster Volley Gun
110pts

Total: 997pts

bigbear bailey
12-01-2008, 10:41
Way to many flagalents in a 1000 points army... 10 should do it... Use the other points to add more points to the rank and file units...

maze ironheart
12-01-2008, 11:34
First of all welcome to WFB to point out any thing I would only say drop the crossbowmen and replace them with hand gunners so your army has another unit that can deal with units that have a good armour save.Because the only difference is that crossbowmen shoot 6 inc's further then handgunners I would then say reduce the flagelants to 15 but the rest of your army is fine.

kroq'gar
12-01-2008, 11:40
change the 10 crossbowmen over to a detachment for the swordmen (they wont cause panic and can stand and shoot against chargers).

Also, i'd replace the free company with halberds; the light armour and strength helps amazingly against enemy charges.

Also, may want to look at upping the knights to inner circle to give them some impetus past the charge.

Spoonie
12-01-2008, 14:00
I'm just gonna go ahead and disagree with all the replies so far. I like the list.