PDA

View Full Version : Da Squig army?

Spellscape
19-01-2008, 20:42
Hi all
Is it possible to create FB army on Squigs (at least with them as main unit). Or Squig + Spiders? for 2000p. Im new to FB can you give if its possible some draft army list.

Thank you for any help.

Wolfmother
19-01-2008, 20:59
if there a core choice then yes!

but with my limited ork knolage i would say there not so personally id use squigs and just use the goblin stats for core choices the sqig herders and riders and the special charecter with the giant goblar thingy!

W0lf
19-01-2008, 21:03
spider riders are core.

so you can take 3 -> as many as you want.
Squigs are special so 4 (units) at a standard 2k game.

Spellscape
19-01-2008, 21:04
TNX
Is NIGHT GOBLIN BOSS ON GIANT SQUIG , SKARSNIK AND GOBBLA good heroes?

thomas2
19-01-2008, 21:08
Giant spiders are more reliable than giant squigs for characters. Perhaps a budget suicide squig rider and more reliable spider riders for more expensive characters and shamans.

Spellscape
19-01-2008, 22:15
What is optimal Squig unit size - they sold only 3squigs 2 goblins blisters - how many do I need
Or example
I will take
1 Skarsnik and Gobbla
10 FOREST GOBLIN SPIDER RIDERS
3 Fanatics
12 NIGHT GOBLINS SQUIG HOPPERS
12 NIGHT GOBLINS SQUIG HOPPERS
15 Squigs + herders
15 Squigs + herders
1 Rock Loba
1 spear chuka
and as second hero if its possible http://uk.games-workshop.com/storefront/store.uk?do=Individual&code=99110209167&orignav=13

Tutore
19-01-2008, 22:22
Look: you really want to take 4 heroes, as a regular goblin army should have. You need to hit hard!
AND, avoid 10 models spider riders units, they are difficult to move and lose part of their mobility, much wanted in a fast cavalry unit.
Fanatics hide in 20-models night goblin infantry units. You lack them.
Your list has 6 special choices. Cut down to 4. If you want maximize squigs, cut on war machines, which are all special.

Lorcryst
19-01-2008, 23:21