PDA

View Full Version : First fantasy list, campaign 1500pts

Warlord Kyle
19-01-2008, 23:29
First time im playing in a campaign and Im very new at fantasy. Heres my idea of a decent list but i could be way off.

Hq
90 Captain of the empire (armor of Meteronic Iron and Sword of Might)

101 Warrior Priest (Shield, Heavy Armor and Biting Blade)

150 lvl 2 Wizard (lore of light and 2x dispell scrolls)

Core
123 5 Knights (musician)

128 19 Spearmen (full command, shields, Warrior Priest is here)
50 detachment of 10 halberiers

139 18 swordsmen (full command, wizard and captian here)
60 detachment of 10 swordsmen

160 2x 10 Handgunners
80 2x detachments of 5 crossbows each

Special
114 5 Pistollers (outrider with repeater pistol and musician)

129 5 Outriders (champion and musican)

100 Great Cannon

75 Morter

= 1499

Most of the other armies in the campaign are bretonnian, undead, empire and various chaos armies. Any ideas would be helpful.

lparigi34
20-01-2008, 00:35
The army looks pretty good IMHO!

139 18 swordsmen (full command, wizard and captain here)

My only issue is in this point. Too many points attached to one unit. Beware your flanks if you still decide to go with this. This unit will be the obvious target offering a huge reward if defeated and successfully pursued or panicked off the table.

Caboose123
20-01-2008, 01:22
I would put your warrior priest on a barded steed and stick him with the knights. S5 attacks with re-rolls to wound is quite devastating.

I would change the combat units slighty;
20 halberdiers with shields (just in case)
with a detachment of 10 free company

20 swordsmen
with a detachment of 10 halberdiers

You need units of 20 to have a detachemnt of 10 (technically) And i prefer to have swordsmen or halberdiers, spearmen aren't really worth it, once charged, they will suffer a lot of casualties.