PDA

View Full Version : 500 point Uruk-Hai army

Sideros Peltarion
20-01-2008, 13:53
I am very new to LotR, and here is my first list. I only have the 20 man box and the command, so don't mind changing it around. Any help with it? Or is it good enough as it is?

Uruk-Hai Captain with heavy armour and shield
10 Uruk-Hai with shields
10 Uruk-Hai with pikes
7 Uruk-Hai Berserkers
12 Uruk Hai with crossbows

darkstar
20-01-2008, 14:53
This is a perfectly serviceable starting uruk hai army. Ideally, you'd drop a couple of berserkers or crossbows to have some warg-riding cavalry to challenge flanks, secure objectives and deal with ranged types. That's something to do later though.

The only thing it won't get across is the importance of banners (not essential to uruks) and magic, but you could throw an uruk shaman in when you expand it.

Sideros Peltarion
20-01-2008, 19:28
Yes when expanding it I was thinking of adding some Wargs as well as Saruman to get to 750. After that I was thinking of either Scouts or Warriors of Dunland as they have cool Viking models.

Beragond
20-01-2008, 19:59
Saruman is worth getting, he has good magic and is a hero that you need in a Uruk-Hai army, as they have not many heroes. I wouldn't use 7 berserkers and I would only use 10 Crossbows

Sideros Peltarion
20-01-2008, 20:29
What do you think I should get with the extra points if I did that? More normal Uruk-Hai or Wargs?

Pitalla Crimson
23-01-2008, 17:32
I may do an Isenard Army aswell, and I am specifiying for tourney armie style so the more imba the better.

Uruk captain w shield
and hvy armour

Uruk Shaman

10x Uruk-hai with Xbows

and the rest of the points of Uruk-hai berserkers

the army size must be 600, wath do you think of it?

nieto666
23-01-2008, 18:09
sounds interesting............that'll be a good bit of berserkers.........but u could be easily overwhelmed by a horde type army or outmanuvered by a heavy cav army. i would still luv to see it on the table top though:)

Rodman49