PDA

View Full Version : Hero's shooting from units



FatOlaf
22-01-2008, 19:42
Can a hero in a unit shoot a different target from his unit, if yes, where is it in BrB?

Festus
22-01-2008, 19:47
No.

A character is a member of the unit it has joined in all respects. Thus he is bound by the target selection of the unit. (Note that there are a few exceptions like a Hochland rifle armed engineer, but those are clearly spelled out in the relevant unit entries)

It is not in the BRB as such, as there is no such rule.

Festus

logan054
22-01-2008, 19:47
As far as i know he cant, i assume he has to shoot the same target as he unit, cant check however as my rule book is in ipswich.

AUN'SHI
22-01-2008, 19:50
The hero can not unless states in a special rule. As when a hero joins a unit he/she becomes a part of that unit.

twisted_angel
22-01-2008, 19:53
just to follow on from this, is this the same with magical arrows? eg hail of doom arrow - does this still have to have the same target?

Festus
22-01-2008, 20:02
Hi

Yes, unless otherwise given in the description of the MI in question, the character is still bound by the units selection of target.

Festus

FatOlaf
23-01-2008, 09:11
Thanks, we thought so. just had to check..