PDA

View Full Version : 2250 empire first Tournament help

MattKienbaum
31-01-2008, 18:07
Two things to know about me, I love fluff and I hate loosing badly. I don’t mind loosing; I just don’t like to be whipped into a smooth past and smeared all around the table as a snack, who does. I don’t like winning this way either. So this is going to be my first tournament. Unfortunately for me, I have played for 3 years against several opponents. ALL CHAOS!! I want a descent comer takes all army that I can Theme up a bit. This is my first attempt so pleas give me all the help and suggestion you can. What are my weaknesses and what do I have to fear from other armies.

Waldemar’s Todeshändler

Lords
Waldemar The bastard (The illegitimate son of an elector count. He has vigilantly kept the secret of his father’s identity but his well-financed education and the quality of his armor suggest a man of wealth and importance. Gaining some renown in the Storm of Chaos he has become a Mercenary with Purpose making friends with the church and nobility he fights for and an enemy of the chaotic north.)
General of the Empire 80
Shield 3
Barded Warhorse 21
Dragon bow 25
Dawn Armor 35

Heroes
Gustaf Brant (A highly intelligent boy with no future, Gustaf the fifth sun of a farmer pleaded with the church for admittance. After less than one year in the clergy he was expelled for arguing with the lector. Discovering he was really interested in magic not faith Gustaf searched for a patron to send him to Altdorf, none would help. Desperate, he joined the army to raise the money himself and fought the Storm of Chaos where he met Waldemar. After two years Waldemar convinced his farther to sponsor Gustaf anonymously. Recently graduating Gustaf returned to Waldemar and joined the Todeshändler.)
Battle Wizard X1 65
Dispel Scroll 25
Wizards Staff 10