PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pt Night Goblins

Honorius
10-02-2008, 04:16
This is my first try at a larger points value. I wanted to try and fit the wyvern in because if got a great idea for a conversion. It looks to me like I'm a bit low on magic defense and I think I might try and fit in a BSB. C&C

Heroes

Savage Ork Warboss - Wyvern, Ulag's Akrit Axe, Enchanted Shield, Light Amour - 368

Night Goblin Big Boss - Giant Cave Squig, Martogs Best Basha, Light Armour, Enchanted Shield - 112

Night Goblin Shaman - Lvl 2 Wizard, Staff of Sneaky Stealin' - 135

Core units

5 Forest Goblin Spider Riders - Musician - 71

30 Night Goblins - Spears, Nets, 2 Fanatics, Musician - 249

20 Night Goblins - Short Bows, 1 Fanatics, Musician - 89

20 Night Goblins - Short Bows, 1 Fanatics, Musician - 89

Special Units

2 Goblin Spear Chukkas, 1 Ork Bully - 75

3 Night Goblin Squig Hunting Teams - 90

Rare Units

Doom Driver - 80

1998 points

Uriain
10-02-2008, 05:25
Just a couple of things. Firstly Its my opinion that if you are doing a Night goblin list, a Savage orc Warboss on a Wyvern doesnt really fit into the theme. I would drop him for a bunch of Gobbo characters, because its a heck of alot fluffier and themed. Secondly, drop the 3 units of spider riders for 2 units of 7-8 (dont remember exact point cost) Squig hoppers, they will serve you a heck of alot better for flank protection or flank charges. I also think a BSB is nessicary with Gobbo's. So a NG Lord, 2 lvl 2's a BSB and your squig guy should get ya good and green(and black ^_^) with Gork, or possibly Mork.

Honorius
10-02-2008, 06:20