PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pt lizardmen-help please

Conquahex
11-02-2008, 03:29
Hello, although i've been playing the game for a while, i am very new to the lizardmen. this being the case, i would greatly appreciate some help with this prototype army list. feel free to tear it apart.

Lord:

Slann- Plaque of Topec, Diadem of Power, Battle Standard Bearer- Total 400

Heroes:

Saurus Scar-Veteran- Halberd, Light Armour, Sacred Spawning of Itzl, Cold One, Glyph Necklace- Total: 149

Core:

15 Saurus- Spears, Full Command- Total: 240

15 Saurus- Spears, Full Command- Total: 240

15 Temple Guard- Shields, Full Command- Total: 305

13 Skinks- Scouts- Total: 91

12 Skinks- Scouts, Brave- Total: 89

Special:

5 Saurus Cavalry- Full Command- Total: 225

3 Kroxigors- Total: 174

3 Terradons- Total: 105

Rare:

2 Salamanders- Total: 130

Total: 1999

any comments are welcome

Conotor
11-02-2008, 13:26
Remove the hero on cold one and replace him with a veteran with a Jaguar charm. They can take great weapons, charge an extra 4", and see 360 degrees.

Sarus spear men and temple guard are good with a hero with a gleaming pendent in it and skinks in front. You could take one of thease instead of the jaguar sarrus, and unscout one skink unit.

Your slann is rather useless. They only have a real effect at 2nd genneration. Id remove the 2 sallies for this upgrade.

happy_doctor
11-02-2008, 21:17
First off, welcome to the cold-blooded side of warhammer!

I disagree with prety much everything Conotor said:

The list is good as a basis, let me share a few thoughts with you:

-Since your main opponents are Skaven and Ogres, magic defense is a high priority (especially if we're talking about a 3-butcher ogre army or a grey seer and friends skaven approach). The Slann with diadem will give you a solid dice pool in general.