PDA

View Full Version : Charge Responses



Sergeant Uriel Ventris
12-02-2008, 17:23
This came up when we were playing on Sunday. Some Marauders charged a unit of skirmishing Peasant Bowmen. The Bowmen chose to stand and shoot as their charge reaction, and then we found out that the Marauders didn't have the range to hit the Bowmen. Now, do the Bowmen still get to fire on the Marauders, even though they didn't complete their charge? We just diced it out in the game, but I'd love to know the appropriate ruling for this situation. Thanks for your help!

Kelend
12-02-2008, 18:19
http://uk.games-workshop.com/news/errata/assets/wh/warhammer7.pdf

Under, Awkward Charges, towards the end.

On the whole a failed charge is bad news for the would be charger; not only may he suffer unnecessary stand and shooting hits but he may... etc, etc.

DeathlessDraich
12-02-2008, 19:31
The 2 requirements for Stand and Shoot:

1) A charge declaration
2) Chargers must be > half charge move initially.


The charged unit shoots immediately when the chargers are in range of their missile weapons.

Sergeant Uriel Ventris
12-02-2008, 20:34
SWEETNESS! You guys both rock the house. I appreciate the reference sheet especially, Kelend.