PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt Dark Elves - need help!

Captain Ahab
15-02-2008, 20:05
Hello, I am new to warhammer and dark elves so I could use some help with my list. I haven't even played a game yet, or have any models so nothing has to stay the way it is. I read around a bit before I made it but I still don't know warhammer rules very well, my plan was have the dark riders bait in units than I hit them with a anvil and hammer unit. Thanks for any comments/suggestions!

Lord:

1 Dark Elf Highborn with hand weapon, lance, shield, heavy armour, cold one = 179 points (will join Cold One Knights’ unit)

Heroes:

1 Dark Elf Noble with hand weapon, great weapon, heavy armour, sea dragon cloak, seal of ghrond = 109 points (will be mounted in chariot)

1 Sorceress (level 2) with dispel scroll, hand weapon = 155 points (will start in the 19 elf warrior unit)

Core:

19 Dark Elf Warriors with hand weapon, spear, light armour, shields, musician, standard bearer = 167 points

20 Dark Elf Warriors with hand weapon, spear, light armour, shields, musician, standard bearer = 175 points

5 Dark Riders with hand weapon, light armour, spear, musician = 97 points

5 Dark Riders with hand weapon, light armour, spear, repeater crossbows, musician = 127 points

5 Dark Riders with hand weapon, light armour, spear, repeater crossbows, musician = 127 points

Special:

1 Cold One Chariot with hand weapons, scythed wheels = 95 points (Noble will replace a member of the crew)

5 Cold One Knights with lance, hand weapon, heavy armour, shield, musician, standard bearer, banner of murder = 217 points

12 Executioners with great weapon, heavy armour, musician = 138 points

Rare:

12 Black Guard with halberd, heavy armour, musician, standard bearer = 213 points

1 Reaper Bolt Thrower = 100 points

1 Reaper Bolt Thrower = 100 points

1999 points, 94 models total.

Malorian
15-02-2008, 20:16
Great weapons are only +1S in chariots now...