PDA

View Full Version : bretonnia

jacko3123
18-02-2008, 15:39
hi guys i need ur help ive been playing a lot of 40k recently with the new ork stuff and all the apocalypse games going on i now want to collect another fantasy army and brettoines really apeal to me but the thing is ive never played bretonnia so i dont no were to start and was hoping there are some fantasy vets or mabay even some bretonnia players that could help

MarcoPollo
18-02-2008, 15:55
I'm no expert on 40K, but bretonians are a pretty simple army to play. You'll need knights and lots of them.

You should get the battalion set. Everything there is pretty good. And then invest in another 3 boxes of knights. Plus also, purchase 6 grail knights and that is all you'll need to get up and running.

Later you may want to tailor your army. If you like the Pegasus knights, then get some more of those. If you play against alot of dwarves and don't like not having much in the way of shooting, get a trebuchet.

From the knight box, make up one unit of 8-9 knights errant, as these are good cheap knights. Don't worry about questing knights as the new rules for fantasy has practically nerfed the unit.

sigur
18-02-2008, 15:56
Hi and welcome to Warseer!:) Please read and follow the Warseer posting guidelines (http://warseer.com/forums/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_new_posting_guidelines) closely.

Read them? Alright. For me, the main appeal of Bretonnians is the painting challenge and the background. Strictly gamingwise, their list doesn't have that much variety compared to other armies out there. Bretonnians are said to be quite straightforward. They are one of the top-competetive armies out there but surely can be played in a fun and balanced way too. Just avoid (too many) pegasus knights and use a few units of men at arms and peasants as well.

Chaos Mortal
18-02-2008, 17:18
hey brets can been seen as a point and click army but there are very competitive and look great on the board also this site might help you