PDA

View Full Version : Dwarfs dispelling remains in play spells



PeG
23-02-2008, 11:51
A quick question about dwarfs. How do they dispell remain in play spells? Do they only have the power dice generated for each army? This would mean that they have a very low probability to do somehting about a 12+ remains in play spell such as the comet (which can really make a mess of the dwarf deployment zone)

Dodgy Ed
23-02-2008, 12:00
Yep just the basic two in the dwarf magic phase; you can always dispell something like the comet(assuming it didn't land) in your opponents phase though.

EvC
23-02-2008, 12:45
Yep, Dwarfs have a disadvantage when it comes to magic. Not a bad thing.

ehlijen
23-02-2008, 12:58
Their extra dispel dice help a lot preventing RIP spells coming into effect in the first place, and they get some very good anti magic items as well.

Havock
23-02-2008, 20:17
Can't you only dispel RIP spells in your own phase if you fail to dispel it immediatly?

Nurgling Chieftain
23-02-2008, 21:01
Can't you only dispel RIP spells in your own phase if you fail to dispel it immediatly?If my opponent really wanted to re-dispel a spell they'd already dispelled, I suppose I'd let them. :p

Falkman
23-02-2008, 22:16
Can't you only dispel RIP spells in your own phase if you fail to dispel it immediatly?
Nope, you can try to dispel a RIP spell in your enemy's coming magic phases.

WLBjork
24-02-2008, 10:18
Yep. Page 110.


Finally, his opponent is allowed to dispel any spells that remain in play (unless they were cast in that turn) if he has any dispel dice left, as described above.

T10
24-02-2008, 12:51
So it would go something like this:

Player A's turn 1: Player A casts spell, opponent fails to dispel.
Player B's turn 1: Player B fails to dispel using own power dice.
Player A's turn 2: Player B can attempt to dispel again (using dispel dice) after player A is done casting his spells for the turn.

-T10

Luisjoey
27-02-2008, 04:56
dwarf rox about counterspelling!