View Full Version : scrolls

23-02-2008, 12:14
I know u can take multiple dispell scrolls... but here's the question,

Empire have a special scroll , dwarfs have a special rune and high elves have a special scroll as well (i think) that's threated like a scroll + on a roll of 4+ the spell is destroyed... My question to u can u take multiple of those?

23-02-2008, 12:21
Nope these are treated as magic items and hence you can only take one per army...

Dodgy Ed
23-02-2008, 12:42
Not sure about High Elves, but Dwarfs can take more than one spell-eater rune (auto dispell and 4+destroy) as long as they don't contravene any of the runic laws.

Lord Zarkov
23-02-2008, 13:33
If it is listed as being a '(Scroll)' (like the Skaven ones are) you may take more than one; otherwise you can't. The Empire one certainly isn't so you can only have one

23-02-2008, 16:22
High Elves don't have a scroll, its a tattoo.

23-02-2008, 16:36
How about skaven warpstorm scroll and warpscroll? Both are scrolls and as such can be taken multiple times, or that what my opponent said when using his third warpstorm scroll...

23-02-2008, 16:39
The 2 Skaven scrolls can be taken multiple times in the army as they are scrolls.

However, they are also bound items so each wizard can take only one.

23-02-2008, 17:05
Regardless if they are bound or not most wizards will only be able to carry one due to points cost. Assuming that all of these are more expensive then a normal dispell scroll it would require a lord lvl character to carry more then one.