PDA

View Full Version : Priests and boundspells



Leogun_91
25-02-2008, 11:48
I have just started empire and got confused when looking in their book. According to the BRB you may only have ONE boundspell which the priest starts with, does this mean they can not chose a magic item that gives them an extra boundspell? And what about the popewagon can it take magic items boundspells to make it able to cast 4 boundspells a turn?

EvC
25-02-2008, 11:59
It says you may only have one bound item, prayers are not items. Possibly Arch Lector on War Altar shouldn't be able to take an extra Bound Item as he has the Jade Griffon providing a bound spell, but many Empire opponents of mine put the Doomfire Ring on their War Altar Arch Lectors, so perhaps they can...

Tarax
25-02-2008, 12:17
Most likely they mean that a character can't take 2 magic items which contain a Bound Spell. As the War Wagon isn't a Magic Item, but an upgrade/equipment, it is allowed.