PDA

View Full Version : Beasts on a whim

TK421
25-02-2008, 21:52
So there's a tournament coming up this weekend and due to my complete lack of success with my High Elves lately a buddy and I have decided to switch armies for the day. He's using my Elves and I'm using his Beasts of Chaos, an army I've never used before. So this should be entertaining at least :D

First things first, I'm hoping that I've made a legal list, I think I've got it all done correctly?
Number two, how does it look? The general plan is to have the 2 cheaper Beast Herds Ambush along with the Darkoth Shaman and he'll hopefully be able to get one of them to charge on the turn they show up. The Warhounds screen the Minotaurs and generally get in the way and allow the big bulls to flank while the remaining Beast Herd and Bestigors form a center with the Giant and hope to hold on until help arrives.
Of course, if I'm playing against someone who isn't leaving anything behind for me to Ambush everything will start on table.

2k Beasts of Chaos:

Beastlord
Mark of Undivided, Great Weapon, Heavy Armour,
Pelt of the Dark Young, Horn of the Great Hunt
= 167

Bray-Shaman
Lv 2, Mark of Undivided, Staff of Darkoth, Power Stone
= 160

Bray-Shaman
Mark of Undivided, Lv 2, Power Familiar
= 160

Total Characters= 487
-------------------------------

20 Bestigors
Mark of Undivided, Full Command, Banner of Wrath
= 320

Beast Herd
10 Gors - Two Hand Weapons, 10 Ungors - Spears
Full Command
= 145

Beast Herd
10 Gors - Two Hand Weapons, 10 ungors - Spears
Foe-Render
= 130

Beast Herd
10 Gors - Two Hand Weapons, 10 ungors - Spears
Foe-Render
= 130

Tuskgor Chariot
= 85

5 Warhounds
= 30

5 Warhounds
= 30

5 Warhounds
= 30

Total Core = 900
-----------------------------

4 Minotaurs
Great Weapons, Mark of Tzeentch
= 204

4 Minotaurs
Great Weapons, Mark of Tzeentch
= 204

Total Special = 408
------------------------------

Chaos Giant
= 205

Total Rare = 205
-------------------------------

Toal Army = 2000