PDA

View Full Version : 2K Bretonnia first list

The_Dragon_Rising
27-02-2008, 17:47
This is my first try at brettonia from lizards. The former being a more winning orientated list over all else i want this to be a more themed list but still winning.

The theme will be a templar force in red and white ala Kingdom of Heaven (bad film but i liked the theme). Thus the requirements are: Grail Relic (ala the massive gold cross the take to battle), low magic (ie one scroll caddy at most), cavalry not totally dominant and no flyers.

To this end i have created the following list which could do with some help. The biggest problem i see with it is the 800+ pt unit but in general C+C is requested.

Lord: Bret Lord w/Grail,Wyrmlance,Shield, Horse, Gilded Cuirass, Virtue of Confidence-262pts (w/Grail Knights)

Hero:Paladin w/BSB,Horse, Grail,Banner of the Lady, Virtue of Discipline-210pts (w/ Grail Knights)
Hero: Damsel w/Barded horse, 2 DScrolls-134pts (w/ Grail Knights)(Does the whole unit get MR1?)
Hero:Paladin w/Virtue of Empathy, GW, Enchanted Shield,Gromril Great Helm, Questing-122 (w/the Grail and pilgrims)

Core: 9 Knights of the realm w/Standard, Gallant-232pts (flankers ideally)
Core: 4*10 Bowmen-60pts ea
Core: 2*25 Men-at-arms w/Standard,Music-140pts ea

Special: Grail w/17 extra pilgrims -271pts (with Men at arms they will try to make a battle line whilst archers guard the flanks and knights flank charge enemies)

Rare: 6 Grail Knights w/Standard -248pts (Hammer+ pointsink however opponent gets no outnumber, no ranks and should lose almost all combats)

Malorian
27-02-2008, 18:17
Is a lance that spits out fire in your theme? ; )

The whole unit does get MC 1 when it has the damsel.

You can't use a shield with a great weapon. Drop the enchanted shield.

I kinda get what you are going for, but it won't work. Those grail knights will be smashed and then you've lost a huge chunk of points.