PDA

View Full Version : Question about White Lions



Kamizanate
05-03-2008, 15:36
If a character joins a unit of White Lions, are they still able to move through woods without penalty?

I ask this because, a single character can move through woods without penalty, and the White Lions can move through woods without penalty, so when put together, wouldn't it make sense that the unit can still move through woods without penalty?

Or is this a case of silliness on GW again?

Thanks

EvC
05-03-2008, 15:40
Fear not: the wording expressly allows characters with them to move through woods without penalty.

SkawtheFalconer
05-03-2008, 15:41
It says under the description of their 'Woodsmen' special rules that, "White Lions and any characters that are joined to their unit may move through woods without penalty." (p. 58, High Elf Army book)

Kamizanate
05-03-2008, 15:43
Ah, thanks. Guess I should have just... Read the book, eh?

EvC
05-03-2008, 15:52
Usually the best starting point, although you can't always have access to it, so no problem :)