PDA

View Full Version : Q about characters



alpha_dude
10-03-2008, 23:35
sorry i've not played for ages, just wondering if u can put a mounted guy in a unit of infantry, and also a ridden monster (not large target) in a unit. If so, can they be picked out for shooting?

cheers

theunwantedbeing
10-03-2008, 23:46
In the character's section of the rulebook this is all covered.

Basically, yes you can join a unit with the odd exception, skirmishers and fliers have their own rules for being joined by characters, mounted or not.
The rule for being picked out by shooting is actually dependant upon your unit strength, rather than your actual size.

niox
10-03-2008, 23:59
The character can join a unit if mounted, infantry or cavalry. The character canīt be targeted by shooting/spells while in the unit. This rule only apply if the character and itīs mount combine unit strenght is below 5.
Is it US5+ he can be picked out by shooting/magic.

If the character is on a flying mount he canīt join any unit.