PDA

View Full Version : Blood drinker and CR



Malorian
11-03-2008, 03:58
If my vampire is charged and loses a wound and then gets it back via the blooddrinker sword, does the opponent still get CR for doing the wound in the first place?

Demogerg
11-03-2008, 04:44
yes, the opponent gets CR for wounds dealt, regardless of weather or not you restored that wound.

Malorian
11-03-2008, 05:48
Darn. Well... I had a dream...

soots
11-03-2008, 06:15
I dont have the book.

Does it say it regenerates the wound?

GodHead
11-03-2008, 06:17
No. It says "regains." Even if it said "regenerate" it would also have to say something along the lines of "such regenerated wounds do not count towards combat resolution for your opponent." Which it clearly does not.