View Full Version : A couple of Frenzy questions.

11-03-2008, 14:02
When a unit has a banner that makes the whole unit frenzied (skavenpelt banner from the lustria book) and it doesn't say characters aren't effected, the whole unit, including characters has the rules for frenzy. So, say the character has a faster movement than the rest of the unit (jaguar totem on a saurus).

Is he required to charge out of the unit if an enemy is within 18" even though his unit can only charge 12" since the totem gives him a move of 9"?

Also, is he frenzied for the rest of his turn even though he may be out of the unit with the banner? AKA: does he get the extra attack, is he immune to psychology when he wants to go after that dragon, etcetera?

To switch the scenario slightly, take a doombull with the mark of khorne being put in a unit of warhounds for "look-out-sir" protection. If an enemy is within 12", can just the doombull charge as he's forced to while leaving the unit of warhounds behind even though they would have enough movement.

11-03-2008, 14:23
Yes, if a character is frenzied he must charge, even if it means leaving his unit.

No, he won't have the benefits of frenzy for the rest of the turn.

warlord hack'a
11-03-2008, 18:05
and the fun part about your first example is that as soon as he leaves the unit he is no longer frenzied, so he all of a sudden finds himself charging that big nasty enemy monster wondering what the heck got into him..