PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen 2k Army w/ Slann

Norinth
11-03-2008, 20:07
Hi, I am currently building a Lizardmen army, and decided to use the good ol' frog, since it's my favorite model. So I made this army list for 2k, and wanted to know if there was anything I could improve (I'm relatively new to the hobby).

-2nd Gen Slaan, with Plaque of Tepok (+1 spell), Divine Plaque of Protection (WSv 2+ except CC), Diadem of Power(store 2 Dice for next magic phase), BSB with Sun Standard of Chotec (Missiles -1 to hit unit) [625 pts]

-Skink Priest, lvl 2, Mark of the Old Ones, Cube of Darkness (Dispel Scroll, roll die, 4+ end magic phase and RiP) [175 pts]

-Skink Priest, lvl 2 [100 pts]

-Saurus Warriors (15), Standard, Musician [198 pts]

-Skink Skirmishers (10), blowpipes [60 pts]

-Skink Skirmishers (10), javelins, scouts [70 pts]

-Kroxigors (3) [174 pts]

-Kroxigors (3) [174 pts]

-Terradons (3) [105 pts]

-Salamander Hunting Packs (3) [195 pts]

-------Total: 1996 pts

Even tho most people seem to dislike the Slaan in 2k games, in the few games I tested him, he did a great job. Besides, I enjoy magic-heavy armies, so the Slaan is essential :)

My main doubts are:
-Divine Plaque of Protection: Being a large target, and such a point-heavy choice, the Slaan can be shot down by pretty much everything in the board... So even with 8 wounds and 5 tog, I don't know if 4+ WSv can cut it. Thus, I am not sure if this is a viable option, compared to +1 power / dispel dice from another Plaque... But since thus far I have not found a shooting-heavy army that could test that theory, I am not sure which I should use.