PDA

View Full Version : 700p VC list help

AnotherZach
13-03-2008, 04:56
I just started playing whfb again with an old group of friends. We usually play fairly low points games, used to be 500-1000 points but at the moment they're running an 'escalation campaign' where the points allowed goes up every month.

I play Vampire Counts, and used to get stomped a lot in low points games. The campaign is up to 700p now and I was just looking for some advice on an army list. The field is pretty diverse, we've got people playing: Empire, Dwarves, Tomb Kings, Ogre Kingdoms, Demons, Dark Elves, High Elves, Wood Elves and Bretonnians. Most frustrating thing about the campaign is that you're allowed to change your army list every game so people completely tailor their armies. I don't really like to do that so I've come up with a basic list that I think should do okay against everyone. It looks something like this:

Vampire
Master of the Black Arts
Flayed Hauberk
Biting Blade

Necromancer (IoN,Vanhels)
Book of Arkhan
Extra Spell

10 Crypt Ghouls
10 Crypt Ghouls
20 Skeletons w/ command and the Banner of the Dead Legion
6 Dire wolves

I haven't played in the campaign yet, but from what I've heard people seem to play pretty special/rare heavy armies with things like double RBTs showing up a lot for the elves and a couple of cannons/mortars for empire. I'm still learning a lot of the tactics of warhammer so any advice would be appreciated.

Rigormortis042
13-03-2008, 06:34
I don't rally know the new VC rules so I don't know anything about the stuff you have in your army.:eyebrows:

What I do know is that one of my friends that stopped playing VC before the new rules came out, vastly underestimated zombies. I see you don't have zombies in the list. Zombies are a cheap unit that you can use to manouver a strong unit into combat and keep it there for your skellies to do a flank charge.

And you can raise a whole lot of them!

tw1386
13-03-2008, 06:44