PDA

View Full Version : 3500 VC Tourney List

Goldenwolf
13-03-2008, 22:22
This is my first attempt at a NEW VC list, so any polite commentary would be appreciated.

Vampire Lord w/Walachs Bloody Hauberk, Power Stone, Power Stone
Nightmare *** Master of the Black Arts, Dark Acolyte, Lord of the Dead

Vampire Lord w/Flayed Hauberk, Sceptre de Noirot, Helm of Commandment
Power Stone *** Master of the Black Arts, Dark Acolyte, Lord of the Dead

Vampire w/Blood Drinker C-Hero 1
*** Dread Knight, Supernatural Horror C-Hero 1

Necromancer, Black Periapt, w/Corpse Cart & Balefire C-Hero 2
*** Extra Spell(Raise Dead), Power Stone C-Hero 2

Necromancer, Book of Arkhan, w/Corpse Cart Unholy Lodestone C-Hero 3
***Nightshroud, Extra Spell(Vanhels Danse Macabre) C-Hero 3

Wight King - BSB w/Sword of Kings C-Hero 4

20 Zombies w/Standard, Musician Core
18 Skeletons w/Lt Armor w/Full Command Core
5 Dire Wolves Core
5 Dire Wolves Core
5 Dire Wolves Core
5 Dire Wolves Core

12 Black Knights w/Barding & Full Command Special
12 Black Knights w/Barding & Full Command Special

5 Blood Knights w/Full command Rare
Black Coach Rare

9 Dispel Dice, 2 Dispel Scrolls
13 Power Dice, 3 Power Stones

Points on Characters: 1550
Points Available: 3500
Points Remaining: 1

129 Figs + Coach & 2 Carts

forgottenlor
15-03-2008, 21:07
I would personally make whichever lord was the general either more combat oriented, so he will be more effective in close combat, or not bother with magical defence and keep him in the back. For example, one could drop one of the powerstones from the first lord in exchange for the sword of might or you could drop both and give him the hand of dust. I would drop the armour on the second lord and exchange it for the amulet that lets him run 9. I also doubt that the nightshroud will do much for the necromancer. Why 12 black knights? Instead you could have 10 each with the war banner and the banner which doubles unit strength.

l1ttle
15-03-2008, 21:20