PDA

View Full Version : Another army up for rating!!! yay! (skaven that is)

Bal
07-10-2005, 22:54
I always enjoy rating other peoples army's on fora,and i always think everything is wrong with the person's army, so, now i think it's time to post my own skaven armylist, and see what you thing of it! It's my first attempt at the vile ratmen, please rate my army!!!
----------------------

1 Warlord 158
(wrpst. armour,foul pend., shield)
1 warlock engeneer 110
(warp blades,condenser,accupulator, storm daemon)
1 warlock engeneer 135
(warp blades,condenser,accumulator, 2 disp.scrolls)
1 Plague priest 114
(add.hnd.wpn, liber bubonicous)

30 clanrats 235
(full command, ratling gun)
30 clanrats 235
(full command, ratling gun)
25 slaves 50
25 slaves 50
27 plague monks 252
(add.hnd.wpn, full comm, Umbranner)
6 plague cencer bearers 102
1 rat swarm (3 bases) 135
5 poisoned wind globadiers 50
10 night runners 70
(throwing st.)
5 gutter runners (tunneling team) 95
(poisoned throwing st.)
5 gutter runners (tunneling team)
(poisoned throwing st.) 95
1 Warp-lightning cannon 100
----------------------------
total: 1990

Well, that's about it, hope i didn't forget anything! What do you think?

I plan to use the globadiers in combination with the rat swarms, rat swarms don't block line of sight, so globadiers can throw globes in combat with the knights that the swarms will be in combat with.

the night runners screen the plague monk's frenzy, i made that unit 6 wide, so 6 monks can attack!!! (smart me;))

slaves are there to soak up missle fire, and mabe tie up enemy units(for only one turn off course,weaklings). And let the ratling guns have their way with that perticular combat!

Be gentle!!

Jewtastic!
08-10-2005, 02:02
Looks like a good list, however I don't think you can combine the Warpstone Armor with heavy, as I think they are both the same type of armor.

Also try to add in another unit of clanrats + slaves.

nurgle_boy
08-10-2005, 09:37