PDA

View Full Version : Flamers



Necron god
14-03-2008, 21:09
Can flamers shoot in close combat?

Yes or no?

Only looking for quick answer, thanks

Ozendorph
14-03-2008, 21:10
That's a negative.

Necron god
14-03-2008, 21:11
kk thanks :D

rcm2216
14-03-2008, 21:52
It is something that can effect troops in the shooting phase that are locked into close combat, what is it.

Gen.Steiner
14-03-2008, 23:08
The only think I can think of is scattering blast markers.. in which case you'd resolve hits as normal, perhaps randomising? 1-3 the hit is on Army A, 4-6 on Army B...

superknijn
14-03-2008, 23:18
Or you could just use the normal rules for models being hit, counting them as two seperate enemy units, something they already were anyway.

Kulgur
15-03-2008, 05:24
Seraphim hand flamers can kind of, they count as pistols in CC :)

Dribble Joy
15-03-2008, 05:41
Burnas can be used either as a flamer or a power weapon, but that's orks only.

warchild9
15-03-2008, 06:00
extermintor weilding zealots get to shoot on the first round of melee if they charged