PDA

View Full Version : Orc advice needed

Ubercarp
22-03-2008, 03:00
So I'm new to Warhammer fantasy. I've played 4 games now. With the orcs and goblins I have beaten wood elves at 750pts. lost to them at 1250pts., beaten tomb kings and high elves at 1250pts. These games all counted towards selecting a starting territory in a border princes campaign. It turn five and I'm facing off with the empire player tomorrow night in a 1500 point game. I've got a banner supporting so I get an extra 100pts., he does not. I'm expecting one, maybe 2 cannons, knights, outriders, flagellants, a wizard, and maybe a priest.

Fire away with the advice. Thanks in advance.

Gobbo Lord
22-03-2008, 03:08
Ifind Empire flanks are weak and easy to break, their warmachines and small handgunner units are prime targets for wolf riders and chariots. They may well have fast cavalry also, but you can get two units for the price of his one. Go for a combat heavy orc army with chariots and wolf riders on the flanks.

Ubercarp
22-03-2008, 03:13
I good with guessing range (I'm a cabinet builder by day) do you think doom divers are a good addition? I killed some high elf cavalry by guessing short and risking on a good scatter. Also, what about night goblin fanatics? I'm reluctant to take night goblins at all but they seem almost indespensible with the fanatics.

Bortus
22-03-2008, 03:21
Flank, flank and more flank! Charge those war machines with Wolfriders and maybe the Knights to keep them out of combat. If he's running blocks of core units, as most Empire players do, try using the Rock Lobber.

Bortus
22-03-2008, 03:22
p.s Charge the Knights in the flank...I know pretty obvious but I had to clear that up. :)

showmydog
22-03-2008, 03:26