PDA

View Full Version : Does Single Characters block LOS?



Eigilb
22-03-2008, 23:35
Does Single Characters blokc LOS for shooting purpose.

MY mate had 2 spellssingers infront for a Gladegaurd unit, and it just came up?

We decided that 3 achercs couldn't shoot because of the Spellssingers, but whats the real rule?

theunwantedbeing
22-03-2008, 23:45
They'll block line of sight to those behind them, but well......they wont block much.
I'd like to see how 2 guys block line of sight for 3 models.

Braad
23-03-2008, 09:08
If those 3 archers can see any part of the gladeguard unit, then they can shoot. Only if an archer cannot see any part of the targeted unit, they cannot shoot. You'll be needing quite big spellsingers to achieve that....

T10
23-03-2008, 13:40
Indeed. Individual models block line of sight in that you cannot draw line of sight through them.

Also: Skirmishers block line of sight in that you cannot draw line of sight through those models either, nor can you draw line of sight through the otherwise open gap between two models in the same unit.

-T10

Crazy Harborc
24-03-2008, 02:20
IMHO.......It's also because the rules writers wanted to avoiding complicated situations from allowing partial blocking for one or more shooters etc.

"KISS" that's what we called it in the Navy and the Post Office...."keep it simple stupid"

......DISCLAIMER HERE.....Not calling anyone stupid. Just defining "kiss" for anyone who doesn't already know about it.:D