PDA

View Full Version : Champions and magic



Kongen
24-03-2008, 13:56
Hey

I don't got the rulebook near me, so this may be a stupid question but here goes:

Can I cast magic on one of my champions? Like bears anger?

Cheers

Reinnon
24-03-2008, 13:58
i believe you can, as a champion counts as a character.

i could be wrong though.

Benigno (WE)
24-03-2008, 14:04
Edited: No you cannot. I haven't the BRB here, but I checked it in my last game.

Atrahasis
24-03-2008, 14:19
No, you can't.

Bear's Anger can only be cast on a "friendly character".

Champions are NOT characters, they merely act like characters for challenges and when the unit is being shot at.

Festus
24-03-2008, 14:29
As Atrahasis says: BRB, p.81

Festus

Benigno (WE)
24-03-2008, 18:43
Oh, you are right, you cannot. I was reading the shooting stuff the other day. My bad.