PDA

View Full Version : NORSCA, ARABY, CATHAY Will they ever have armies?

TreManor
25-03-2008, 14:24
Hello all I am new to the Warhammer setting. I played the old Playstation games back in their day, and loved them. I am currently reading the Gotrek and Felix first Omnibus by William King and I absolutely LOVE IT! I like the Warhammer world but I do not like much of what is currently availible as army choices. I am particularly interested in Arabian fantasy, CHinese / JApanese fantasy, and Norse fantasy and I was wondering if there might ever be armies based on these three mythoi.

Am I the only person interested in this or is there a running demand for it?

Neknoh
25-03-2008, 14:32
there is on Norse, it's the Chaos list, focus heavely on Marauders and do quite a bit of modelling and you should be fine.

For the other three, best advice would be Empire using Dogs of War to get what you want, Djinns and Oni could easely be Ogre mercenaries, whilst warrior monks of überness could ALSO be represented by Ogres (lone man on 40mm base, just point it out beforehand)

isidril93
25-03-2008, 14:45
there is an araby army in warmaster and for norse there are marauders and kislev

Gazak Blacktoof
25-03-2008, 14:55
There's a big demand from players for the eastern human armies, and to a lesser extent a norse one, GW are limited in what they can achieve though because of economic and logistical reasons.

Depending on where you play games (or are going to play games) you can make your own army lists instead of waiting for GW to do it.

You can get historical and fantasy models that can represent any vaguely human nation conceivable and certainly for those in the warhammer background that are based around actual nations on Earth. An empire or dogs of war army list is usually the best set of rules to use as a basis for a human army if you're going to use models to count-as other models.