PDA

View Full Version : Wood Elf Item Q.



Thane McHammer
10-10-2005, 10:24
Hello, all you brainy, rules-oriented types.

Looking through my new, crisp Wood Elf codex, I was looking over the Wardancer kindred ability for characters. It says that they may not take armour, or weapons from the equipment list. However, in the magic armour section, there is the Helm of the Hunt. It is a helm, not armour, saying so in the discription. My question is this: Would I be allowed to give a Wardancer kindred character the Helm of the Hunt, on the grounds that it's not armour, even though it's under 'magic armour'.

Am I right, or am I just splitting hairs?

McHammer.

Zeb
10-10-2005, 10:39
You are splitting hairs as a helm is indeed armour, or at least usually included as armor. You can't take it unless specified "wardancers choice" like in the case of the Blades of Loec.

Cenyu
10-10-2005, 11:58
The helm of the hunt is armour... I don't see how one can fail to recognize this fact. It grants a bonus to the wearer's armour save and is listed under magical armour - so it is armour. Period.

god octo
29-10-2005, 20:16
sorry thane, they're right, it still counted as armour.