PDA

View Full Version : War Priest prayers



Pac
28-03-2008, 11:59
Hi, one question.

If you throw 1 prayer with the rule stays in play, is dispersed if you throw another one?

Cause the Archlector can throw 2 prayers and if the first is dispersed... well...

Thx.-

EvC
28-03-2008, 12:09
Yep, that's right, cast a second prayer and the first disappears. So basically you have to out-think your opponents, try and make them use dispel dice on the prayer you don't want, then use the prayer you do want ;)

hwd
28-03-2008, 12:09
no no they remain in play but arent dispersed...

Pac
28-03-2008, 13:25
Why not?

The rule remains i play in the BRB says that the spell remains in play until the same wizard throws another spell.

EvC
28-03-2008, 13:37
You treat them as spells. RiP spells are stopped when you cast another spell (or prayer). That's all there is to say about it. Arch Lectors certainly don't need even more power, that's for sure.