PDA

View Full Version : General and VC Noob Questions...

Kabal of The Ordo Mallius
28-03-2008, 13:20
I am a newbie player who is starting up with Vampire Counts. I have a few questions...most of which will sound stupid to a veteren player so I apologize in advance. I played WH40k before I got interested in fantasy, so I understand the core rules do a degree.

1) Can I cast IoN, or other spells in combat?

2) Skeletons have light armour, shield, and hw, does this mean they have a 4+ save in CC vs. front and a 5+ vs. shooting?

3) Due to the Vargualf's rules about having no flank or rear, can it charge in any direction 360 degrees like skirmishers?

4) If a necromancer is mounted on a corpse cart and dies, does the cart roll on monster reaction table?

5) Ghouls, Dire Wolves, and Bat Swarms do not have saves correct?

6) How exactly do Bound spells work in terms of casting and most of all dispelling? Miasma of Deathly Vigour (Bound Level 3) is what i am most confused about.

7) If the enemy kills 9 zombies does he get 9 combat resolution points, or is there a cap on the number of points earned in this way?

8) If i charge with multiple units, does th enemy have to take multiple fear tests?

These are all the questions I can think of that have arisen during gameplay (against lizardmen sadly). Thanks for any anwers in advance :D!

Lordmonkey
28-03-2008, 13:39
1) Can I cast IoN, or other spells in combat?

With regards to Ion and Vanhel's Danse macabre, this is the source of much debate at present. However, this is due for an FAQ pre-GT (June), and the answer will be "Yes". I notice your profile says you are in Canada - I understand that one of the Canadian tournaments ruled it as a "yes", if this has any bearing.

Other spells may only be cast into combat if the specifically say so in the spell description.

2) Skeletons have light armour, shield, and hw, does this mean they have a 4+ save in CC vs. front and a 5+ vs. shooting?

Yup.