PDA

View Full Version : Look out sir! and Skirmishes



havoc626
31-03-2008, 08:10
This is a nice, quick, and (hopefully) easy answerable question.

Do characters that have joined a skirmishing unit benefit from "Look Out, Sir!"?

eg, Dark Elf Assassin joins a squad of Shades and is shot at by a cannon, which is lined up with the Assassin on purpose. Does he get "Look Out, Sir" or not?

I'm thinking, as under the rules for it, it says "5 or more rank and file models", and as Skirmishers arn't rank and file models, you shouldn't get it. But I have seen others playing so that they do benefit from it.

theunwantedbeing
31-03-2008, 08:18
You get it.

Lexy
31-03-2008, 08:36
rank and file means actually normal soldiers and that what skirmishers are in this case.
So yes, you get a look out sir.

SuperBeast
31-03-2008, 09:12
CLarified on the errata on the GW website.

havoc626
31-03-2008, 11:05
Have read the errata now, thanks for the help