PDA

View Full Version : O&G 2k (new to orcs)

eleveninches
31-03-2008, 10:48
Im new to O+G, and only thinking about collecting them, as a friend is selling off his current army, so any advice on them would be apperciated

Grimgor
lv2 Goblin Shaman (50 points of magic items)
20 Night goblin Archers (2 fanatics)
30 Night goblins (FC, 3 fanatics)
40 Night Goblins (FC, 3 fanatics)
5 Wolf Riders
5 Wolf Riders
2 Snotling Bases
2 Snotling Bases
20 Black Orcs (FC, +D6" charge banner)
Stone Thrower
Stone Thrower

I think thats about 2000 points

eleveninches
02-04-2008, 11:28
Alternative:

Skarsnik&Gobbla OR NightGoblin BigBoss (+100 points of magic items)
20 Night Goblin Archers (2 fanatics)
30 Night Goblins (standard, musician, 3 fanatics)
25 Night Goblins (standard, musician, 3 fanatics) OR GIANT
70 Night Goblins (standard, musician, 3 fanatics)
6 Wolf Riders
2 Snotling Bases
2 Snotling Bases
rock Lobber
rock Lobber
rock Lobber
rock Lobber

SilentStalker
02-04-2008, 19:40
I would definitely take a giant. I don't play OnGs personnally, but played against them yesterday, (albeit the player was relatively new to them) with my High Elves, and slaughtered him. He had nothing to divert fire from his big units, nothing to split my attention. I have played against Giants, and they are brutal. I would seriously suggest taking one.

woytek
02-04-2008, 19:44
I don't like this this at all, too few units and 70 models in one unit? Four rock lobbers? You lack some heavy hitters but I can understand if you don't want to field orcs.

eleveninches
03-04-2008, 09:47
The more models i put in the generals unit, the harder it is to panic it. Other than things like flame cannons or screaming skull catapults, it is going to be REALLY difficult to panic or to get rid of the +5 static CR. Smaller units can be destroyed by shooting or made to panic really easily, or have their ranks reduced quite easily

Avian
03-04-2008, 10:38