PDA

View Full Version : My first VC army 1k

brambleten
05-04-2008, 11:36
ok, this is my first attempt at a VC force. please feel free to rip it to shreds if you want to. all CC welcome

Mannfred the Acolyte
- Black Periapt

Necromancer
-Extra Spell, Sceptre de Noirot, Power Stone

15 Ghouls

14 Ghouls

5 Dire Wolves

5 Dire Wolves

14 Grave Guard
- Full Command, Banner of the Dead Legion

3 Cairn Wraiths

total: 1000

Mannfred joins GG, Necro the smaller ghoul unit.
PD:5 + Stone
DD: 4 (i dont know whether this is enough)

i already have some ghouls (10), the wolves and the wraiths, so i would like to keep them in. everything else can be changed.

l1ttle
05-04-2008, 11:51
If I where you then I should get rid of some Crypt gouhls and dire wolves for skellies or maybe a unit of Blood/black knights to get some more power in you're army during CC than letting you're CC rest upon the grave Guard

brambleten
05-04-2008, 12:20
i could change a unit of ghouls for a unit of skellies, but they would be basic skellies with no command, and i would rather have the 2 poisoned attacks. i find the wolves to be cheap flankers, which would be denied me if i got rid of a unit. besides, there isnt a lot i could do for 40 pts, and blood knights are a no-no, until i see how good my wraiths are. with 9 str 5 attacks between them, i would say i could rely on them in CC as well

One.Fit.Outcast.
05-04-2008, 19:13
ANOTHER ARMY!?!?!?!
You have issues you know barkley...
What do you mean "is 4 dispel dice enough" for playing 1k points? Who's gonna be able to completely dominate you with magic at 1k points ey? And more to the point, who cares? Cause you'll rip them to pieces in combat..well that's what I think anyway =]
But you know me, I'm a Khorne player =P

brambleten
05-04-2008, 19:22